Return to main page

Masonic History

the York Rite

Within the York Rite are three branches or bodies of Masonry, The Chapter of Royal Arch Masons, The Council of Royal and Select Masters and The Commandery (Preceptory) of Knights Templar. Before joining any of these bodies, the candidate must be a Master Mason as outlined below.

Craft Degrees

Royal Arch Masonry

Royal & Select Masters (Cryptic Rite)

Knights Templar

Holy Royal Arch Knights Templar Priests

The York Rite College

Order of the Red Cross of Constantine

more masonic history